Books I Want to Read But Don’t Want to Read || Book Tag πŸ¦„

πŸ¦„ Hey everyone! I have been so busy with packing yesterday and now am at home. I’m glad to be home but I miss the comfort of my dorm room, and the feeling of independence. I’m still working on reading “The One” from “The Selection” series. I think it’s pretty decent, but I am still finding things to critique, and things that I enjoy.

Anyways, let’s get started with this book tag! It was @Sofi, A Book A Thought who posted it and said I could join in with the fun!

Let’s get started!

πŸ¦„||A BOOK THAT YOU FEEL YOU NEED TO READ BECAUSE EVERYONE TALKS ABOUT IT|| πŸ¦„

Related image

Six of Crows (Six of Crows Book #1)

I added this book to my TBR shelf in 2017, and still have not read it, whoops! It sounds like a book that I would enjoy but at the same time I just don’t know. It seems like it’s going to be similar to Maximum Ride or something like that. I don’t know, I might read it, but not until I’m done the Selection series and the Hunger Games and the other 10,000 books I need to read. Ha ha.

______________________________________________________________________________


πŸ¦„||A BOOK THAT’S REALLY LONG|| πŸ¦„

Image result for Eragon book series

Eragon (Book #1 of the Inheritance Series)

To be honest, my brother read this series when he was in high school and he loved it. However, the book rating is quite low and I don’t know if that means I shouldn’t read it, or if it’s really bad quality or something. I only have the knowledge that my brother loved it, oh and a group of my friends from college loved it as well. But I haven’t even touched the book, and it’s been on my list since about 2012. If that doesn’t say something I don’t know.

πŸ¦„Β ||A BOOK YOU’VE OWNED/HAD ON YOUR TBR FOR TOO LONG||πŸ¦„

Image result for Life as we knew it series

Life as We Knew It (Book #1)

I have had this book on my TBR shelf since April 2015. So practically 4 years. I mean it’s not as long as the book Eragon, but it’s still pretty long. I first heard of this book when I was in grade 8 when a classmate read it for our reading assignment. They had said that it was really good, but I just don’t know if this is the book for me. I feel like there’s going to be cliche written all over it.

πŸ¦„||A BOOK THAT IS β€˜REQUIRED’ READING||πŸ¦„
Β (EG, SCHOOL TEXT, REALLY POPULAR CLASSIC – SOMETHING YOU FEEL OBLIGATED TO READ!)

Image result for Pride and Prejudice book

Pride and Prejudice

I have been told by so many people that this book is really good, and definitely worth reading. I’ve seen the movie, but know that movies are never as good as the books. I want to read it but don’t at the same time because I’ve already seen the movie so I feel as though all I will see is the movie. Or what if it doesn’t live up to my expectations?


πŸ¦„||A BOOK THAT INTIMIDATES YOU|| πŸ¦„

Image result for The Girl before

The Girl Before

I started reading this book in around 2017 when it originally came out, but then halfway through it I had to stop reading it because it was really messing with my mind. It was strange how much it was messing with my mind but I knew I needed to stop reading it for a while. I don’t own the book anymore but I’m sure I could find it somewhere. So I’m hesitant to read it again because I’m not sure if it will mess with my mind or not.


πŸ¦„||A BOOK THAT YOU THINK MIGHT BE SLOW|| πŸ¦„

Image result for The Crooked Path

The Crooked Path

I feel like this book is going to be pretty slow. I bought it in 2018 and thought it would be really good, but I read about 4 or 5 pages and was finding that it was pretty slow moving. And the plot just seems different than I would normally read. I think I only bought it because it was on sale and was only 6 or 7 dollars.


πŸ¦„||A BOOK YOU NEED TO BE IN THE RIGHT MOOD FOR|| πŸ¦„

Image result for The girl on the train book

The Girl on The Train

I feel like for this book I really need to be in the right mood. I don’t know what mood that is, I just know that I’ve tried reading it at least 3 or 4 times and every time I get about 5 or 10 pages in. I think I need to be in a mysteriously chill mood.


πŸ¦„||A BOOK YOU’RE UNSURE IF YOU WILL LIKE|| πŸ¦„

68428

The Final Empire (Mistborn #1)

This book was recommended to me by a friend at my college this semester, and I am not sure if I really will be able to get into it. It just seems like a different style than I’m used to. Don’t get me wrong, I’m fine with trying out new styles but I think the issue is that I’m scared I’ll try something new and won’t like it. But I mean, worst case scenario, I don’t like it and will just read a different book.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I probably am not going to tag anyone in this, but feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to do this! I just don’t really know anybody else I can tag without tagging the same people as in my last post, and I don’t want to annoy people by doing that.

I found this to be really fun and it helped me learn more about what I think of some books that are on my TBR shelf.

Have a great day!

-Sincerely, Victoria Marks.



Leave a comment